People

Abney

Melissa L. Abney

  • Graphic Designer
  • Department: Administrative Services - Library Advancement
  • Office: Crabbe Library 310B - Noel Studio
  • Email: melissa.abney@eku.edu
  • Phone: (240)-925-7290
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
  • Office Hours: M-F 8am - 4:30pm

Sarah K. Adams

  • Library Associate I
  • Department: LRC/Circulation
  • Office: Crabbe Library 323A
  • Email: sarah.adams2@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1794
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Arneson

Jens Arneson

  • Online Resources Librarian
  • Department: Collection Services - Discovery and Metadata
  • Office: Crabbe Library 304
  • Email: jens.arneson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7551
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Leah Banks

  • Library Specialist
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 202
  • Email: leah.banks@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1797
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Bayma

Emily Bayma

  • Library Associate II
  • Department: Technology and Data Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 210Q - Noel Studio for Academic Creativity
  • Email: emily.bayma@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7375
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Beirne

Heather Beirne

  • Education Librarian
  • Department: Public Services - Learning Resources Center
  • Office: Crabbe Library 310G
  • Email: heather.beirne@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7374
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Kenneth Joseph Berend

  • Library Associate I
  • Department: Public Services - Circulation
  • Office: Crabbe Library 207A
  • Email: kenneth.berend@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1790
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Tessa Berry

  • Circulation Team Leader
  • Department: Public Services - Circulation
  • Office: Crabbe Library 207C
  • Email: tessa.berry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1798
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Brooks

Stefanie Brooks

  • Library Express Team Leader
  • Department: Collections and Discovery - Library Express
  • Office: Crabbe Library 306
  • Email: stefanie.brooks@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1415
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Centers

Pennie Centers

  • Budget Specialist
  • Department: Administrative Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: pennie.centers@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1370
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Cole

Ashley Cole

  • Librarian
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 204K
  • Email: ashley.cole@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7358
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Conway

Trudy Conway

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Music Library
  • Office: Foster Building, Room 3
  • Email: trudy.conway@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1795
  • Mailing Address: 3 Foster Building, Eastern Kentucky University, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Couture

Jackie Couture

  • University Records Officer and Digital Archives Specialist
  • Department: EKU Libraries - Special Collections & Archives
  • Office: Crabbe Library 126B
  • Email: jackie.couture@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2820
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Nancy Sharon Davis

  • Administrative Assistant II
  • Department: Library Dean's Office
  • Office: Crabbe Library 202
  • Email: nancy.davis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1778
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30
Edwards

Laura Edwards

  • Discovery and Metadata Team Leader
  • Department: Collection Services - Discovery and Metadata
  • Office: Crabbe Library 304
  • Email: laura.edwards@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1783
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Engstrom

Greg Engstrom

  • Music Librarian and Team Leader
  • Department: Music Library
  • Office: Foster Building 124 - Music Library
  • Email: greg.engstrom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6273
  • Mailing Address: 3 Foster Building, Eastern Kentucky University, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Gardner

Betina Gardner

  • Dean of Libraries
  • Department: Administrative Services - Library Dean's Office
  • Office: Crabbe Library 202A
  • Email: betina.gardner@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1778
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Garland

Richard Garland

  • Library Associate I
  • Department: Public Services - Circulation/Periodicals
  • Office: Crabbe Library 106
  • Email: richard.garland@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1790
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
George

Julie George

  • Coordinator of Public Services
  • Department: Public Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 202B
  • Email: julie.george@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3071
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Karen Gilbert

  • Librarian
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 204L
  • Email: karen.gilbert@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1781
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Haddix

Jamie Haddix

  • Library Specialist
  • Department: Technology and Data Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 304
  • Email: jamie.haddix@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2033
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Beverly Hisel

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Public Services - Shelving/Stack Maintainence
  • Office: Crabbe Library 402C
  • Email: beverly.hisel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1780
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Jill Hissom

  • Library Associate I
  • Department: Public Services - Shelving/Stack Maintainence
  • Office: Crabbe Library 402C
  • Email: jill.hissom@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1780
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Howard

Clay Howard

  • Team Leader, Reference and Instruction
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 204J
  • Email: clay.howard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3068
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Jones

Kevin Jones

  • Librarian
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 204P
  • Email: kevin.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3170
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Judd

Cindy Judd

  • Team Leader, Learning Resources Center
  • Department: Public Services - Learning Resources Center
  • Office: Crabbe Library 310G
  • Email: cindy.judd@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2289
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
King

Todd King

  • Library Systems Administrator
  • Department: Technology and Data Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 304
  • Email: todd.king@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2033
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Koger

Victoria Koger

  • Collection Management Librarian & Team Leader
  • Department: Collection and Discovery Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: victoria.koger@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3054
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
  • Office Hours: varies, by appointment
Marcum

Brad Marcum

  • Distance Education Program Officer
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 204M
  • Email: brad.marcum@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1801
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Savannah Marlow

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Business Library and Academic Commons
  • Office: BTC 269
  • Email: savannah.marlow@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7342
  • Mailing Address: BTC 269,Eastern Kentucky University, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
McKenney

Nancy McKenney

  • Librarian
  • Department: Collection Services - Monographs
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: nancy.mckenney@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6511
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
McQueen

Kyle McQueen

  • Library Associate II
  • Department: Collection Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: kyle.mcqueen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1788
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Montgomery

Nicole Montgomery

  • Associate University Librarian
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction
  • Office: Crabbe Library 204L
  • Email: nicole.montgomery@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8559
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Morrison

Andre Morrison

  • Web Developer
  • Department: Technology and Data Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 304
  • Email: andre.morrison2@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2033
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Christine C. Mullins

  • Library Associate II
  • Department: Public Services - Circulation
  • Office: Crabbe Library 207A
  • Email: christine.mullins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1790
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Napier

Trenia Napier

  • Noel Studio Research Coordinator
  • Department: Public Services - Reference and Instruction | Noel Studio for Academic Creativity
  • Office: Crabbe Library 310J - Noel Studio
  • Email: trenia.napier@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8322
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Rhodus

Krista Zabawa Rhodus

  • Director of Library Advancement
  • Department: Library Advancement
  • Office: Crabbe Library 310B - Noel Studio
  • Email: krista.rhodus@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1072
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Richardson

Sarah Richardson

  • Business Library Team Leader
  • Department: Business Library and Academic Commons
  • Office: BTC 269
  • Email: sarah.richardson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2014
  • Mailing Address: BTC 269, Eastern Kentucky University, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Sallee

Rhonda Sallee

  • Library Associate I
  • Department: Music Library
  • Office: Foster Building, Room 3
  • Email: rhonda.sallee@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1795
  • Mailing Address: 3 Foster Building, Eastern Kentucky University, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Paul Samarin

  • Library Associate I
  • Department: Public Services - Shelving/Stacks Maintainence
  • Office: Crabbe Library
  • Email: paul.samarin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1780
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Michelle Scarberry

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Public Services - Circulation/Periodicals
  • Office: Crabbe Library 224A
  • Email: rhonda.scarberry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1784
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Sizemore

Linda Sizemore

  • Copyright and Scholarly Communications Librarian
  • Department: Collection Services - Encompass
  • Office: Crabbe Library 306C
  • Email: linda.sizemore@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2068
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Smith

Kelly Smith

  • Coordinator of Collection Services
  • Department: Collection Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: kelly.smith2@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-3062
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-3:00
  • Expert Areas: Library and Information Science
Stinnett

Becky Stinnett

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Collection Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 306
  • Email: rebecca.stinnett@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8029
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Tabb

Amy Tabb

  • Library Specialist I
  • Department: Collection Services - Acquisitions
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: amy.tabb@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1786
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Taylor

Amy Taylor

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Public Services - Learning Resources Center
  • Office: Crabbe Library 323A
  • Email: amy.taylor@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1794
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Ashley S. Thacker

  • Library Associate II
  • Department: EKU Libraries - Special Collections & Archives
  • Office: Crabbe Library 126
  • Email: ashley.thacker@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1792
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Thomas

Carol Thomas

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Collections and Discovery - Government Documents
  • Office: Crabbe Library 306
  • Email: carolt.thomas@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1791
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Bob Thornsberry

  • Library Associate II
  • Department: Public Services - Law Library
  • Office: Crabbe Library 318A
  • Email: robert.thornsberry@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1793
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Tofan

Cristina Tofan

  • Coordinator of Technology and Data Services
  • Department: Technology and Data Services
  • Office: Crabbe Library 304
  • Email: cristina.tofan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2033
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Kathryn Turnbull

  • Library Associate III
  • Department: Collection Services - Continuing Resources
  • Office: Crabbe Library 203
  • Email: kathryn.turnbull@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6176
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Turner

Jeremy Turner

  • Circulation Services Manager
  • Department: Public Services - Circulation/Periodicals
  • Office: Crabbe Library 226
  • Email: jeremy.turner@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6619
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
Whalen

Debbie Whalen

  • Special Collections Librarian
  • Department: EKU Libraries - Special Collections & Archives
  • Office: Crabbe Library 126B
  • Email: debbie.whalen@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1792
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102

Shelby Alane Wills

  • Library Associate II
  • Department: Collections and Discovery - Library Express
  • Office: Crabbe Library 306
  • Email: shelby.wills@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1415
  • Mailing Address: 103 Libraries Complex, 521 Lancaster Avenue, Richmond, KY 40475-3102
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30