October 2011

Golf Cart Naming Winners Announced

The Name EKU Libraries' Golf Cart contest has ended and a name has been selected.  The name Dewey was chosen by members of library faculty and staff, after voting based on submissions from more than 100 students, faculty and staff from around campus.  Jim Good, Beth Brooks, Geoffrey Ritzm

Tiffany Helisek Awarded Dick Mayo Allen Scholarship

Tiffany Helisek, a library Circulation Team student employee, has been awarded EKU Libraries' 2011 Dick Mayo Allen scholarship.  Helisek has worked for the libraries for two years and is a computer science major.  Michelle Scarberry, her supervisor and nominator, explains, “Tiffany is a great asset to the Circulation Team.